Tom

 

 Tom

Tom has just started working at the bakery in the last month or so. He has adapted very quickly and has become one of the gang in no time. Tom is an aspiring comic and loves films. We are all looking forward to knowing more about Tom as he spends more time at the bakery. This questionnaire helped us all know a little more about him too!

 

 

Name:  Tom Levin

 

What’s your sign?  Libra

 

Where did you grow up?   Highland Park, IL (just outside of Chicago)

 

How long have you lived in New York City?  Just over a year

 

How long have you been working at Levain Bakery?  2 weeks!

 

What’s your favorite color?  Blue

 

What’s your favorite thing at the bakery?  The bread. Ciabatta is probably my favorite

 

Cat or Dog?   Cat for sure. I love dogs too though

 

If you could be a cookie package, where would you want to be shipped?  Sweet home Chicago

 

What smells the best when it’s in the oven? The scones smell pretty amazing. I haven’t been around yet when they take the bread out in the morning. I highly suspect that would also be lovely.

 

Chocolate Chip Walnut or Chocolate Chocolate Chip?   I can’t do it. It’s like Sophie’s Choice

 

What’s your favorite song played at the baker? So far, White Winter Hymnal by Fleet Foxes

 

 What’s your least favorite song played at the bakery? I’m pretty sure I heard the Goo Goo Dolls the other day. Ugh.

 

.If you could be one thing in the bakery, what would you be and why?  I’d turn into a cookie to know how they feel. Then I would eat myself.

 

Make a statement that best defines you: I don’t know if it defines me, but here’s a quote I love:” Every portrait that is painted with feeling is a portrait of the artist, not of the sitter.” Oscar Wilde

1 Response to “Tom”


  1. 1 Alisa Landman July 7, 2009 at 12:28 pm

    Hey Tom,
    You’re working at my all time favorite bakery! I go there at least twice whenever I’m lucky enough to get to NY! I want to come and see your stand-up during my next visit!


Leave a Reply

Share your photos on our blog! Send them to us at:

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

