Sing-along

karaoke

We always play such great music at the bakery and our customers are constantly asking us who we are listening to or what we are playing. Thanks to our bakery ipod, we are entertained everyday, as we work, by some great singers such as Dionne Warwick, Ella Fitzgerald and me????

 Of course, I’m not a great singer but I thought that we could all try to match the talents of some of our favorites with a fun staff night out at karaoke. After a long hard day at work last Wednesday we all, (including Pam and Connie!:))met at a local karaoke bar to show off our stuff.

I was so excited as people started to arrive but got a little nervous at first because no one picked up the song book to choose a song. Were they a little embarrassed?  Was this a bad idea? I had to do something to get the night rolling so I decided to be the first to go. As I looked through the book, I spotted Dancing Queen. That would be the icebreaker! (Who doesn’t love Abba?)

  As the night went on and everyone kept choosing songs, we heard some great duets, solos and group sing-alongs. What fun! We had lots of laughs and had some time to get to know each other a little bit better. After a few hours, the night came to an end. As I sat in the cab on my ride home I thought to myself – what stars! Both in and out of the bakery!!

1 Response to “Sing-along”


  1. 1 Cakespy December 7, 2008 at 9:57 pm

    Hey, I recognize some of these attractive singalong-ers / cookiemakers! Sounds like a lot of fun!


Leave a Reply

Share your photos on our blog! Send them to us at:

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

