Gina

gina2Hi Levain Bakery lovers!

 

My name is Gina and I am the manager at Levain Bakery. Like you, I am a Levain Bakery lover. How did I get to this magical place? Well, after working a few years in the beauty industry at some lush stores such as Barneys NY, Saks and Bergdorf Goodman, I decided to follow my passion for being around yummy, delicious goodies. With much encouragement from close friends and family, I enrolled in a pastry arts program here in NYC.

After 8 months of intense schooling, I entered the door at Levain asking if I could fulfill my internship obligation.

 

As soon as I walked into the bakery and had the chance to meet Connie and Pam (my great bosses), I knew this was the right place for me. It was perfect but certainly very different from what I was used to. As excited as I was, I caught myself thinking, “how would I look in that bandana?”, “what does the uniform look like?” and other crazy questions that I thought had nothing to do with being at a bakery. Very quickly I realized that the appearance and quality of everything in the bakery mattered just as much as the appearance of products I had worked with in the past.

 

After a few months, the internship lead into a part time position which eventually turned into my current position ……and here I am, loving everyday of work. Yes it’s very hard work but how could I not love it? Delicious baked goods, a great staff, wonderful customers and just a great overall environment to be in.

 

 So yes, I’ve had to give up a few perks from my past work life; makeovers, free products, and even facials but being at Levain has certainly made up for all of that. One thing that has stayed consistent with my past life in the beauty industry is to have my best face on everyday. So, come see me! I might be covered in flour and cocoa powder, but I promise I will have my best face on when you walk in ….. hope to see you soon!

 

1 Response to “Gina”


  1. 1 bakingblonde November 22, 2008 at 10:43 am

    I can’t wait to come to NYC and have a fresh baked cookie from the bakery!! Love the picture, you look so excited and friendly!


Leave a Reply

Share your photos on our blog! Send them to us at:

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

